This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Chad
    us
    10
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    anthony
    us
    9.6
    December 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    9.6
    December 5, 2017
    We'd stay here again!
    The bed was too hard for our taste
    We loved the location, the rooms and the staff.
    us
    5.0
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David G
    us
    7.5
    November 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lina
    us
    5.0
    November 18, 2017
    The hotel is nice but the owner and the staff are prejudice and racist
    They are racist
    No and they racist I was a professional black female but I was treated like garbage
    us
    7.5
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    9.2
    November 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.1
    October 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.8
    October 16, 2017
    The bed was pretty hard, at least for my taste It would have been nice if there was a coffee machine either in the rooms, or at least downstairs in the cottage house. Not a big problem, but we had to walk to the main house to get coffee each rainy morning, so a self-serve machine (such as a Keurig) in the entrance downstairs would have been great. Also, a little protein for breakfast, even if just hard-boiled eggs, would have been nice. (they did offer sweetened yogurts)
    The location was great for walking to the mall for food and drinks. The staff was very friendly, the room was nicely decorated and very "homey" It was great that they offered wine and cheeses in the late afternoon, even though only white wines are offered. The breakfast breads were tasty. They have cookies set out all day
    Tobias
    us
    10
    October 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JoAnne
    us
    10
    October 8, 2017
    Good
    I didn't like that I wasn't in the main house.
    Location was perfect.
    us
    10
    September 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.9
    September 14, 2017
    The location near the Downtown Mall made it a perfect choice for us.
    Too many stairs to room. Furniture in rooms a bit beat up. Whatever they clean the room with has an incredibly strong smell. We had to keep our windows open the whole time.
    Delightful staff. Sensational location. Parking lot. Wine and cheese hour. Homemade coffee cakes and bakery bread. Lots of nice outdoor spaces and balcony to sit on.
    Jeffrey
    us
    9.6
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us
    9.2
    September 3, 2017
    Charming and friendly, comfortable and convenient.
    The pullout sofa bed was just what you'd expect of a sofa bed--not great.
    vinolover
    us
    8.3
    August 28, 2017
    C'ville unite hotel in the center of the city.
    Didn't know that the front desk shuts down at 21:00. Luckily got there before 21:00 and was able to check in and ask a few questions about where to eat and what to do. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. One has to believe on a Friday and Saturday night the Inn could keep the front desk open beyond 21:00....even 22:00 would be a welcome extension.
    The location is ideal. The staff was awesome. The rooms were cute and clean. Greeted us with a welcome glass of vino. Made helpful recommendations on where to eat and what to do. I would return in a heartbeat
    Amy
    us
    7.9
    August 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert and Sara
    us
    10
    August 22, 2017
    Southern hospitality and atmosphere at its best!
    Perfect location. Delightful, wide veranda on three sides with chairs, tables, rocking chairs. We had our perfect continental (expanded) breakfast sitting outside looking over the back lawn and garden. Staff friendly and very accommodating. We cannot wait to return!!
    Paul
    us
    7.5
    August 21, 2017
    nice place. Last minute booking for Monticello. A little Pricey for trains and Continental Breakfast
    Trains were a little annoying. Can't offer opinion on breakfast. Continental is not breakfast ; )
    convenient to restaurants and shopping made for a nice evening.
Loading reviews...
Close